Welcome to St. Paul Airlines, !
Main Menu

Who's Online
 Welcome Guest
Join Us!


 Login:
User:


Password:


Remember me



Retrieve lost Password
 Online
 Members:0
 Guests:5
 Total:5
 Online Members
No Online members

SPA Recommends
VirtualCol Simulations

Return to Misty Moorings

flyawaysimulation.com

Avsim.com

Flightsim.com

SimRoutes

Flight Simulator Navigation

FS Goof's

Airman's Information Manual

NOAA Metar Access

IFR Refresher Magazine

History of MSFS

Flightaware.com

Fly Better

Aviator90 videos

search pnForum latest posts Note: Registered users can subscribe to notifications about new posts Note: Registered users can subscribe to notifications about new posts

to previous topic Print topic to next topic

Start ::  Pilot's Lobby ::  SPAACARS Updates Issues Suggestions ::  Error with SPAACARS Flight Plan
Moderated by: Admins

Bottom 

Error with SPAACARS Flight Plan

wschneid Posted: 16.04.2019, 08:50



registered: Oct. 2014
Posts: 87

Status: offline
last visit: 17.04.19
John,
SPAACARS 10.6 has just stopped working. As soon as I click on FlightPlan I get the following error message. Can you figure waht's wrong?
Bill



edited by: wschneid, Apr 16, 2019 - 08:51 AM

Bill
Top  Profile send PM
 
jer029 Posted: 16.04.2019, 09:39

jer029

registered: Nov. 2011
Posts: 962

Status: offline
last visit: 20.07.19
Bill,

If it's from the latest Adventure Pack - that flight plan has a problem with the naming of a waypoint that causes SPAACARS an error parsing the flight plan file.  It loads most of the flight plan but gives error message.  I think you can just close the error message and complete entering the flight plan data manually for the necessary fields to get the "Start Log" button enabled (not greyed out) so that you can press it and start your flight.  You may need to start SPAACARS again after the error message if it closes after the error message.  You can then complete the flight plan data in SPAACARS manually to activate the "Start Log" button.  The plan still works fine in the simulator - just not in SPAACARS.

I think Larry loaded the flight plan into Plan-G and just made some changes to get it to be accepted with SPAACARS by fixing the waypoint name - not sure what he did, but I should probably fix because I had the same problem - if that's the same problem - that last ADventure Pack.  I just manually added the flight data into SPAACARS to get the Start Log button active so I could push it and start recording the flight in SPAACARS.

John



edited by: jer029, Apr 16, 2019 - 09:42 AM

jer029
Top  Profile send PM Homepage
 
wschneid Posted: 16.04.2019, 10:04



registered: Oct. 2014
Posts: 87

Status: offline
last visit: 17.04.19

Thanks John.
This was with the Econ Flight from Minn KMSP to Quad Cities KMLI. But I have been having problems with SPAACARS recently, giving me error messages.

Bill



Bill
Top  Profile send PM
 
jer029 Posted: 16.04.2019, 10:35

jer029

registered: Nov. 2011
Posts: 962

Status: offline
last visit: 20.07.19
Hello Bill, 

There's not been any changes in SPAACARS for a long time now, so it should be fairly stable.  I know of an intermittent bug where it won't start logging when it thinks it is - but I can't narrow that down - haven't tired too hard either I guess, but I check the log page of SPAACARS just after take off to make sure it registered the takeoff.  If it did, then it's usually good for the rest of the flight.

I didn't see any error messages posted that you mentioned, but if you email them to me I might be able to get an idea of what the problem might be, but I'm thinking it's something with your setup and not with SPAACARS due to the aforementioned reasons.

If it's flight plan related, it could be related to your simulator or the software used to make the flight plan.  Note:  If you're using XPlane, that simulator's flight plan is not yet compatible with SPAACARS and flight data must be manually entered into SPAACARS.  It will always give error if you try to load xplane flight plan into spaacars.

John



edited by: jer029, Apr 16, 2019 - 10:41 AM

jer029
Top  Profile send PM Homepage
 
Westcoast Posted: 16.04.2019, 15:49

Westcoast

registered: Jan. 2006
Posts: 1012

Status: offline
last visit: 13.07.19
I had a problem on an Econ flight about two days ago.  I set up and started SPAACARS as usual and continued my flight until I noticed that I wasn't showing up on our website.  I checked and saw that SPAACARS had not logged my takeoff.  I restarted my flight (no changes) and had no further problem.  It's probably best to check shortly after takeoff to be sure SPAACARS is logging your flight.

Mike

Westcoast
Top  Profile send PM
 
jer029 Posted: 16.04.2019, 21:15

jer029

registered: Nov. 2011
Posts: 962

Status: offline
last visit: 20.07.19
Yes Mike, just as I described in the post just above yours - both the known problem and the work-around until I figure out the problem.  For anyone interested in helping identify the condition that causes this - it will greatly help me correct the problem.  I'm fairly certain it has something to do with the setup process - ie, when SPAACARS is started and what you do with the sim after that before starting your flight.  There is some action taken after SPAACAR is opened, but not necessarily started logging that causes SPAACARS to not recognize that logging is started.  Eventually I'll take some time to look at this and get to the bottom of it.

John

jer029
Top  Profile send PM Homepage
 
wschneid Posted: 17.04.2019, 10:43



registered: Oct. 2014
Posts: 87

Status: offline
last visit: 17.04.19
John,
I figured out what was wrong. I had set my computer up for Japanese language to run some Japanese games and forgtten to set it back. Everything is working fine now. Thanks for the help.

Bill

Bill
Top  Profile send PM
 
jer029 Posted: 17.04.2019, 13:50

jer029

registered: Nov. 2011
Posts: 962

Status: offline
last visit: 20.07.19
Thanks Bill!

Yes...that would have been a tough one for me to figure out lach.


 



jer029
Top  Profile send PM Homepage
 


Users online:


This list bases on the users active in the last 60 minutes


Powered by pnForum Version 2.6

Copyright 2000 - 2012 St. Paul Airlines

Web site powered by PostNuke ADODB database library PHP Language