Welcome to St. Paul Airlines, !
Main Menu

Who's Online
 Welcome Guest
Join Us!


 Login:
User:


Password:


Remember me



Retrieve lost Password
 Online
 Members:0
 Guests:2
 Total:2
 Online Members
No Online members

SPA Recommends
VirtualCol Simulations

Return to Misty Moorings

flyawaysimulation.com

Avsim.com

Flightsim.com

SimRoutes

Flight Simulator Navigation

FS Goof's

Airman's Information Manual

NOAA Metar Access

IFR Refresher Magazine

History of MSFS

Flightaware.com

Fly Better

Aviator90 videos

search pnForum latest posts Note: Registered users can subscribe to notifications about new posts Note: Registered users can subscribe to notifications about new posts

to previous topic Print topic to next topic

Start ::  Pilot's Lobby ::  Pilots' Pub ::  x-plane
Moderated by:

Bottom 

x-plane

Bob_M Posted: 10.03.2019, 15:35

Bob_M

registered: May. 2014
Posts: 15

Status: offline
last visit: 10.03.19
Switching to X-Plane 11 and I am having no luck getting XPUIC to work connecting to any ACARS. I think I have followed procedure but keep getting wrong IP.
I even tried 127.0.0.1 with no success.

Any ideas would be appreciated.

Bob M
SPA518
Top  Profile send PM
 
jer029 Posted: 10.03.2019, 15:51

jer029

registered: Nov. 2011
Posts: 948

Status: offline
last visit: 21.05.19
Hello Bob,

Sorry about your trouble with ACARS programs.  I believe the only ACARS program that works with Xplane here at SPA is the SPAACARS program (use the same version for FSX/P3d.  That should work with your XPUIPC I think (I'm guessing that's what some of the SPAACARs users use with Xplane to connect to SPAACARS).

The current limitation with SPAACARS and Xplane is that the flight-plan load button won't work (I've yet to set up a routine to parse an xplane flight plan.  So, unfortunately, you must first enter your flight plan data in the required fields manually - by typing them in from your computer keyboard, in order to activate the "Start Log" button so you can push that and start your flight.

Otherwise - I think it behaves ok for uploading PIREPs - not sure about Econ Flights though.

The instructions for SPAACARs listed in the INSTRUCTIONS area of our main menu describe the required data fields that must be filled in to be able to push the "Start Logging" button, I don't remember them all offhand.

Hope this helps.

John


jer029
Top  Profile send PM Homepage
 
Bob_M Posted: 10.03.2019, 17:44

Bob_M

registered: May. 2014
Posts: 15

Status: offline
last visit: 10.03.19
John,

Thanks for the info.

Bob M
Top  Profile send PM
 


Users online:


This list bases on the users active in the last 60 minutes


Powered by pnForum Version 2.6

Copyright 2000 - 2012 St. Paul Airlines

Web site powered by PostNuke ADODB database library PHP Language