Welcome to St. Paul Airlines, !
Main Menu

Who's Online
 Welcome Guest
Join Us!


 Login:
User:


Password:


Remember me



Retrieve lost Password
 Online
 Members:0
 Guests:3
 Total:3
 Online Members
No Online members

SPA Recommends
VirtualCol Simulations

Return to Misty Moorings

flyawaysimulation.com

Avsim.com

Flightsim.com

SimRoutes

Flight Simulator Navigation

FS Goof's

Airman's Information Manual

NOAA Metar Access

IFR Refresher Magazine

History of MSFS

Flightaware.com

Fly Better

Aviator90 videos

search pnForum latest posts Note: Registered users can subscribe to notifications about new posts Note: Registered users can subscribe to notifications about new posts

to previous topic Print topic to next topic

Start ::  Pilot's Lobby ::  Important Announcements/Welcome/Achievements ::  Realair planes compatible with P3d v4.4
Moderated by:

Bottom 

Realair planes compatible with P3d v4.4

jer029 Posted: 09.12.2018, 16:59

jer029

registered: Nov. 2011
Posts: 956

Status: offline
last visit: 15.06.19
Pilots:

For those of you who've migrated to p3d and left your Realair aircraft behind - or have less than ideal installs of them in p3d (such as missing sounds), the Realair developer has released p3d v4.4 versions now for a number of planes - available to previous customers:

Lancair Legacy
Duke
Turbo Duke

See this link:

https://fselite.net/news/realair-range-of-aircraft-updated-for-p3d-v4/

John

jer029
Top  Profile send PM Homepage
 
bill721 Posted: 11.12.2018, 22:20

bill721

registered: May. 2015
Posts: 86

Status: offline
last visit: 22.06.19
John. have you loaded the Duke and Turbo Duke with the new installer?  Does it have all the sounds and does the Duke allow for GTN in the dash now?  I have them working with sounds and GTN in both with the old installer but it takes some customizations.

Thanks,

Bill Ditz
PID 33
VATSIM Call Sign SPA302


Top  Profile send PM
 
jer029 Posted: 12.12.2018, 08:32

jer029

registered: Nov. 2011
Posts: 956

Status: offline
last visit: 15.06.19
Bill,

I had them working with sound in earlier versions of p3d, but not v4.  When I went to v4 I lost a number of sounds like flaps and landing gear.  The new version fixed the sound.  I haven't tried installing GTN yet though.

If you haven't installed v4 yet, then you might want to download the zips just in case you need it later.  Don't know how long they'll be easily available.  Also - I tried some of the tweaks to bring the sound in before I found the updates and couldn't get them to work with v4.4 - on my setup anyway.

John

jer029
Top  Profile send PM Homepage
 
bill721 Posted: 12.12.2018, 09:23

bill721

registered: May. 2015
Posts: 86

Status: offline
last visit: 22.06.19
I have them working with sound and GTN in 4.3 but haven't gone to 4.4 yet.  Waiting for vendors to catch up.  I only update the client so should be good.  I  will get the new installers, thanks so much for the info.

Bill Ditz
PID 33
VATSIM Call Sign SPA302


Top  Profile send PM
 


Users online:


This list bases on the users active in the last 60 minutes


Powered by pnForum Version 2.6

Copyright 2000 - 2012 St. Paul Airlines

Web site powered by PostNuke ADODB database library PHP Language