Welcome to St. Paul Airlines, !
Main Menu

Who's Online
 Welcome Guest
Join Us!


 Login:
User:


Password:


Remember me



Retrieve lost Password
 Online
 Members:0
 Guests:2
 Total:2
 Online Members
No Online members

SPA Recommends
VirtualCol Simulations

Return to Misty Moorings

flyawaysimulation.com

Avsim.com

Flightsim.com

SimRoutes

Flight Simulator Navigation

FS Goof's

Airman's Information Manual

NOAA Metar Access

IFR Refresher Magazine

History of MSFS

Flightaware.com

Fly Better

Aviator90 videos

search pnForum latest posts Note: Registered users can subscribe to notifications about new posts Note: Registered users can subscribe to notifications about new posts

to previous topic Print topic to next topic

Start ::  Pilot's Lobby ::  Pilots' Pub ::  Reboot Your WiFi Router
Moderated by:

Bottom 

Reboot Your WiFi Router

SPA031 Posted: 29.05.2018, 13:22

SPA031

registered: Jan. 2006
Posts: 1114

Status: offline
last visit: 14.07.18
Due to a possible Russian virus attack, please reboot your WiFi router. Just unplug the power to it for a minute and then power it back up. This will remove any possible virus on it. Your WiFi service provider should be automatically updating your router software. I did this and my WiFi speed improved dramatically.

If your router is infected with the Russian virus, then it becomes a bot that us used to infect other routers on the net.

This virus is like the one that Russia used to bring down the power grid in the Ukraine.
Top  Profile send PM
 
jer029 Posted: 29.05.2018, 17:57

jer029

registered: Nov. 2011
Posts: 768

Status: offline
last visit: 29.07.18
Hmm Robert, that's a new one to me.  I'll have to Google around a bit on that one, but anything that might speed up my router I'm interested in.

John

jer029
Top  Profile send PM Homepage
 
SPA031 Posted: 30.05.2018, 15:25

SPA031

registered: Jan. 2006
Posts: 1114

Status: offline
last visit: 14.07.18
Try this link: https://www.pcworld.com/article/3277466/security/reboot-router-russian-malware-fbi-vpnfilter.html
Top  Profile send PM
 
SPA031 Posted: 18.06.2018, 18:18

SPA031

registered: Jan. 2006
Posts: 1114

Status: offline
last visit: 14.07.18
Apparently this does not work any more. Guess we need to buy a new router like the AC3200. Apparently the Russians figured out how to hijack our routers for a denial of service attack on our power grid.



edited by: SPA031, Jun 18, 2018 - 07:20 PM
Top  Profile send PM
 


Users online:


This list bases on the users active in the last 60 minutes


Powered by pnForum Version 2.6

Copyright 2000 - 2012 St. Paul Airlines

Web site powered by PostNuke ADODB database library PHP Language