Welcome to St. Paul Airlines, !
Main Menu

Who's Online
 Welcome Guest
Join Us!


 Login:
User:


Password:


Remember me



Retrieve lost Password
 Online
 Members:0
 Guests:1
 Total:1
 Online Members
No Online members

SPA Recommends
VirtualCol Simulations

Return to Misty Moorings

flyawaysimulation.com

Avsim.com

Flightsim.com

SimRoutes

Flight Simulator Navigation

FS Goof's

Airman's Information Manual

NOAA Metar Access

IFR Refresher Magazine

History of MSFS

Flightaware.com

Fly Better

Aviator90 videos

search pnForum latest posts Note: Registered users can subscribe to notifications about new posts Note: Registered users can subscribe to notifications about new posts

to previous topic Print topic to next topic

Start ::  Pilot's Lobby ::  SPAACARS Updates Issues Suggestions ::  Spaacars not working
Moderated by: Admins

Bottom 

Spaacars not working

Marcel Posted: 23.04.2018, 10:17



registered: Apr. 2018
Posts: 2

Status: offline
last visit: 23.04.18
Hello,

Made my first flight two times but acars wont register my flight. The logscreen stays white registering nothing??
I have two green and pushed start button at the beginning of the flight, and stop button when ending the flight.
Please help

Greets Marcel
Top  Profile send PM
 
jer029 Posted: 23.04.2018, 11:21

jer029

registered: Nov. 2011
Posts: 825

Status: offline
last visit: 14.11.18
Marcel,

Sorry you're having problems with SPAACARS.

After pressing the 'stop' button, did you then press the 'send log'  button?

Please refer to the pictures and instructions in the Main Menu -> Instructions area.

Let me know if you're still having problems.

John


jer029
Top  Profile send PM Homepage
 
jer029 Posted: 23.04.2018, 11:29

jer029

registered: Nov. 2011
Posts: 825

Status: offline
last visit: 14.11.18
Marcel,

If the log screen stays white and doesn't show anything then there must be some other problem.  The log screen should be updating - showing information as soon as you push the "start log" button.

What simulator are you using?
Does the flight plan read in successfully when you push that button and have a flight plan in your simulator to be read by SPAACARS?
What version of SPAACARS does it show?
What version of FSUIPC are you using?

Thanks,

John



edited by: jer029, Apr 23, 2018 - 11:31 AM

jer029
Top  Profile send PM Homepage
 
jer029 Posted: 23.04.2018, 11:40

jer029

registered: Nov. 2011
Posts: 825

Status: offline
last visit: 14.11.18
Also make sure that your anti-virus or firewall isn't blocking the program in some way.

John

jer029
Top  Profile send PM Homepage
 
jer029 Posted: 23.04.2018, 11:46

jer029

registered: Nov. 2011
Posts: 825

Status: offline
last visit: 14.11.18
Marcel,

Also, be sure to manually log your flights for credit if they failed to upload through SPAACARS.  This is a bit more tedious than the ACARS process, but it's done in the Pilot's office.  Note that when entering data there manually that the flight hours are in hours.fraction of hours not hours.minutes   ie.  1:30 flight = 1.5 hours not 1.30 hours.

John



edited by: jer029, Apr 23, 2018 - 11:47 AM

jer029
Top  Profile send PM Homepage
 
Marcel Posted: 23.04.2018, 12:18



registered: Apr. 2018
Posts: 2

Status: offline
last visit: 23.04.18
Hello John.

Thank you for the advice.
It turned out that my anti-virus program blocked spaacars.
The acars program seems to work. It is showing data in the white log screen.

Wil have a go shortley.

Thanks.
Top  Profile send PM
 
jer029 Posted: 23.04.2018, 20:05

jer029

registered: Nov. 2011
Posts: 825

Status: offline
last visit: 14.11.18
That's good Marcel,  yes - it appears that your pirep uploaded properly using SPAACARs.

All pilots need to be advised that recent changes in the latest version of SPAACARS (version 10.6) seems to cause false virus concerns.  The only addition to this version over previous was the inclusion of a Microsoft standard "System.Globalization" library to handle how different language systems deal with decimal digits to ensure proper conversion of uploading to our database.  For some reason this sets off various warnings for Windows Security and other anti-virus programs.  If you see warnings related to installs or running of SPAACARs, please disregard them and tell your anti-virus programs to allow the program to run and not block it.  Some anti-virus programs will flag any program as a PUP (Potentially Unwanted Program) that has routines that contact the internet (potentially without your knowledge).  Of course, SPAACARs will contact the internet to upload your pirep and to update your position reports during a flight on the ACARS map linked to the main SPA webpage.

Sorry for this added inconvenience that this recent change might cause our pilots.

John

jer029
Top  Profile send PM Homepage
 


Users online:


This list bases on the users active in the last 60 minutes


Powered by pnForum Version 2.6

Copyright 2000 - 2012 St. Paul Airlines

Web site powered by PostNuke ADODB database library PHP Language